Saturday, January 12, 2008

"Cry for the Moon" by Epica

Epica is a Dutch symphonic metal rock band. The band has been active since 2003, and their lead singer is the lovely and very talented Simone Simons. She has one of the most beautiful mezzo-soprano voices I have ever heard. Unfortunately, recent news have stated that Simone contracted MRSA! I hope she heals from this awful hospital bacteria soon. Epica has had to cancel most of their shows on their tour. The other band members are the following:
  • Mark Jansen - guitar and grunts/screams
  • Ad Sluijter - guitar
  • Yves Huts - bass guitar
  • Coen Janssen - synthesizer and piano
  • AriĆ«n Van Weesenbeek - drums
This is one of their first singles, Cry for the Moon.

No comments: